Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to my Blog!

My name is Tara and I have decided to start my own food blog.  I moved to Los Angeles 13 years ago and didn’t know how to cook anything other than Hamburger Helper and Macaroni and Cheese.  I had just had my 2nd child so I thought it was time I learned how to feed them something healthy.  I discovered the Food Network and my passion was born.  Every moment the tv on, I had it on the Food Network and completely taught myself everything I know today from that network.  It was my saving grace!

One of my first cooking experiences, I was making chili in the crockpot.  It called for 2 cloves of garlic.  So I cut up the garlic and put it in the crockpot, and the chili is now cooking away and I’m sitting on the couch and watching Emeril.  He’s making a roast and he says “So you make a cut in the meat and put this clove of garlic inside the meat like this.”  I just looked at the tv in disbelief.  That little thing was the clove?  I had put 2 HEADS of garlic in the chili!  Eek!  We choked the chili down but needless to say, it was very overwhelming!  And that’s how I learned about what a clove of garlic is.  🙂

I’m much more advanced now and love cooking new recipes all the time.  I try to cook at least a couple new recipes off of Food Network a week so I thought it’d be fun to start a food blog.  I will be reviewing the different recipes I try, posting pictures of the food, and posting links of the recipes so you can try them yourself.

So join me for my culinary journey and I hope you have as much fun as I do!

Comments on: "Welcome to my Blog!" (1)

  1. Wow girl! I LOVE this blog!!!! I miss WordPress…can’t figure it out…
    Gotta try this torte soon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

